The Constituency

The Chennai South Lok Sabha constituency is one of three constituencies in Chennai. Formerly known as Madras South, it was created in 1957 through bifurcation of Madras Lok Sabha constituency.

After the recent Delimitation excercise, South Chennai Parliamentary constituency has now six assembly constituencies.

T. Nagar

Corporation wards under the T. Nagar assembly constituency are

117     Vadapalani (West)
118     Vadapalani (East)
119     Kalaivanar Nagar
120     Navalar Nedunchezian Nagar (East)
121     Navalar Nedunchezian Nagar (West)
122     Ashok Nagar
123     M.G.R.Nagar
124     Kamaraj Nagar (North)
125     Kamaraj Nagar (South)
126     Thiyagaraya Nagar
127     Rajaji Nagar


Mylapore has the following wards under its assembly constituency

94      Bharathidasan Nagar
95      Azad Nagar (South)
96      Vivekanandapuram
115    Alwarpet (North)
116    Alwarpet (South)
142    Bhemmannapet
143   Thiruvalluvar Nagar
144   Madhavaperumal Puram
145   Karaneeswarapuram
146   Santhome
147   Mylapore
148   Avvai Nagar (North)
149   Raja Annamalaipuram
150   Avvai Nagar (South)


Corporation wards under Saidapet assembly constituency:

132     Saidapet (West)
133     Kumaran Nagar (North)
134     Kumaran Nagar (South)
135     Saidapet (East)
136     Kalaignar Karunanidhi Nagar
138      G.D. Naidu Nagar (East)
139     G.D. Naidu Nagar (South)
140     Guindy (West)
141     Guindy (East)


Following are the wards under Virugambakkam assembly constituency:

65      Virugambakkam (North)
128    Virugambakkam (South)
129    Saligramam
130   Kodambakkam (North)
131    Kodambakkam (South)


The wards falling under the Velachery assembly constituency are:

151      Adyar (West)
152     Adyar (East)
153     Velacherry
154     Thriuvanmiyur (West)
155     Thiruvanmiyur (East)


Sholinganallur assembly constituency has the following ares under it:

Tambaram Taluk  – Nanmangalam, Kovilambakkam, Medavakkam, Karapakkam, Perumbakkam, Vengavasal, Chittalapakkam, Ottiambakkam,
Arasankalani, Semmanjeri and Uthandi villages.
Puzhithivakkam (Ullagaram) (TP), Perungudi (TP), Kottivakkam (CT), Palavakkam (CT), Neelankarai (CT), Injambakkam (CT), Okkiyamthuraipakkam (CT), Pallikaranai (TP), Madipakkam (CT),
Jalladianpettai (CT) and Shozhinganallur (TP).


10 Responses

  1. Could you pleast tell me in which constituency Kalakshetra colony lies?

  2. ward no; 152 and 155 ,where are the polling booths located .? Pl send reply to my Hotmail ID. TKS

  3. Could you pleast tell me in which constituency velecherry lies ?

  4. where is the ward no:199 in sollinganallur located?

  5. Could you pl tell us in which constituency ‘kasturibai nagar in Adyar lies?

  6. Does Perungudi fall under sholinganallur constituency

  7. Cld u please tell me which constituency Besant nagar in Adyar lies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: